PDA

View Full Version : ghd`s


brindle
19 Jul 08, 01:26 PM
DD wants some ghd`s our nicky clarkes have just broke:cry: now i loved these but ghds is what she thinks we should buy next where do i start i have searched them and am :confused2 mk4 come up for £63.99 gohailline any advise would be welcome also some sites you have used to buy;)Thanks

Sneezy
19 Jul 08, 01:42 PM
Can save you £1.00:d:

http://www.mk4stylers.com/

£119.00 retail price:confused2

katie
19 Jul 08, 01:49 PM
That is an excellent price. I think I paid £102 for mine just over a year ago.

Katie :)

brindle
19 Jul 08, 03:07 PM
Anyone used any of these:erm:

Angela29
19 Jul 08, 04:22 PM
:) Thats a great price for GHD's and they definately work in florida :)

pinklemonade
19 Jul 08, 06:25 PM
i would struggle to get by without my MK4's i had to go 3 days without them at T in the Park and it was horrific - £63 is an AMAZING price for them and as Angela29 says they work in the US

BarryandCaron
19 Jul 08, 06:43 PM
Thanks for this I've just bought some. I've been kicking myself for not getting them from Tesco just before Christmas when they were on offer.

Caron

redwoodysoup
19 Jul 08, 09:13 PM
Really good price which I'm sure you won't beat, however I've looked at the site and it seems a bit iffy to me. Are you sure its legit and isn't selling really good fakes as you can't buy genuine ghd mk4's for anywhere near this price normally. My gut feeling is they could be fake for this price. Double check if I were you. Sorry to put a dampener on things.

dizzyc
19 Jul 08, 09:37 PM
Really good price which I'm sure you won't beat, however I've looked at the site and it seems a bit iffy to me. Are you sure its legit and isn't selling really good fakes as you can't buy genuine ghd mk4's for anywhere near this price normally. My gut feeling is they could be fake for this price. Double check if I were you. Sorry to put a dampener on things.

I was wondering the same thing - I had a good look at the site and couldn't find out anything about the company that are selling them (maybe I didn't look hard enough?). I was really tempted to order one, but something about it niggled me so I didn't do it in the end. I would be interested to hear from anyone who has already bought direct from this site, just to make sure they are genuine GHD's.

macy1
19 Jul 08, 09:59 PM
I paid £105 for mine so the price you have been quoted is great. The MK4 GHD'S work very well in Florida, I use mine all the time out here.

Bradleysmummy
29 Jul 08, 10:48 AM
Has anyone used this company yet?? I' very tempted but dont want to loose my money!

chrispacket
29 Jul 08, 10:51 AM
i really wouldn't trust a website where there is no phone number,,,,,got ours from www.jasonshankey.co.uk (http://www.jasonshankey.co.uk)


lots of our friends got theirs from this site too, plus quick delivery.

lorraine x x

parris
29 Jul 08, 11:13 AM
Heylo...

I just bought a new GHD (had my old one for years). If you are still looking I used www.hqhair.com, got a very good price and the delivery was very quick! I was a bit iffy about not buying from the GHD site but my worries were unfounded, it is a real one and is the newest version too.

Hope you get what you're looking for :)

WindwardGal
29 Jul 08, 11:35 AM
I paid £99 for mine from an Ebay shop last year. I have some Nicky Clarkes you can have for a £5 I don't like them as they do not switch themselves off and I kept leaving them on. :(

BenH
30 Jul 08, 11:33 AM
Bought the GHD pure white MK4 ones from here: www.jasonshankey.co.uk on monday. They are great!!!

daytonababe
1 Aug 08, 11:47 PM
Got my Pink Mk 4's from Ebay approx £70..

They were brand new in box still factory sealed etc

fineypops
2 Aug 08, 07:49 AM
I got mine from boots £98, not particularly cheap but got some good points deals 1498. Which i will spend on nappies so convinced myself that meant i was actually getting £15 off so £83;)

BarryandCaron
5 Aug 08, 07:49 PM
Really good price which I'm sure you won't beat, however I've looked at the site and it seems a bit iffy to me. Are you sure its legit and isn't selling really good fakes as you can't buy genuine ghd mk4's for anywhere near this price normally. My gut feeling is they could be fake for this price. Double check if I were you. Sorry to put a dampener on things.

Caron's have just arrived this morning. They have the same holograms on as her wide ones and came with all correct seals on etc. Thank goodness they came before we go as she was having a ducky fit. But they work and appear to be the genuine article.

Barry

redwoodysoup
5 Aug 08, 08:58 PM
Caron's have just arrived this morning. They have the same holograms on as her wide ones and came with all correct seals on etc. Thank goodness they came before we go as she was having a ducky fit. But they work and appear to be the genuine article.

Barry

If thats the case then you've had a bargain. Hope the wife loves them as much as mine does!

batleyboy26
5 Aug 08, 09:45 PM
There are some threads on the moneyexpert forums about these sites and there are some very dodgy ones out there - especially from China. I have got some MK4's being delivered tomorrow from an official website after looking for a couple of weeks at the dodgy ones. If you send them an e-mail they usually reply with chinese writing at the bottom of them - these sites definitely sell fakes according to moneyexpert.

MinnieFee
5 Aug 08, 10:58 PM
I was nearly double that price last year,cant be without them now,i had cheaper set of straightners,like night+day.:wave: