theDIBB

theDIBB (https://www.thedibb.co.uk/forums/index.php)
-   Pre-Trip Reports (https://www.thedibb.co.uk/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=161)
-   -   The One With the 38 Bacon Rolls (https://www.thedibb.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=677349)

Leyfy 10 Feb 13 11:24 AM

The One With the 38 Bacon Rolls UPDATED 29/07

UPDATE 24/05/2013
UPDATE 8/06/2013
UPDATE 05/07/2013
UPDATE 29/07/2013

Hi everyone. This is my first trip report, and the first trip I have organised myself. This is us:

https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.n...92255793_n.jpg

Kim (30 now, 31 at time of travel)

I'm a secondary school teacher, and this will be my third visit to Orlando. I first went in 1998 with my parents and stayed on site and had a BRILLIANT TIME, and then in 2001 at Easter with a larger group (mum, dad, my cousin, my niece, nephew and sister) and we stayed in a villa. When we went at Easter on the second trip the crowds were MASSIVE, so I decided never again! I was also really disappointed as I wanted to go on The Jurassic Park River Ride and I didn't make it because the queue at the time was 90 minutes! We missed loads of stuff because of the queues for everything, and trying to keep a huge group happy was impossible. My sister still describes it as 'the holiday from hell'. We'd also managed to go indirect and had a huge layover in the dullest airport in the middle of the night (Cincinatti – where we also experienced the worst landing of my life!). Being used to Virgin the previous trip and telling everyone how great the inflight entertainment was, we also discovered there was no seatback IFE and I'd taken one book with me! It also wasn't as warm as I was expecting after the July trip. Although we had a nice time, it wasn't a patch on the 1998 trip, and my plan is (with the help of theDibb!) to make our upcoming trip even better than the first!