Notices
Reports and Reviews for Dining and Restaurants Trip Reports

Old 17 Jul 13, 06:05 PM  
Link to this Post
Rescuer
VIP Dibber

Rescuer's Reviews
Hotel Reviews: 6
The Tiki Feast – 18 days of ddp June/July 2013 (more at last)

This is my first attempt at a food report so please be kind... Sometimes I forgot the photo but I’ll do my best.

Quick service
We practically ate our way through the menu at Captain Cooks at the Poly
Contempo Cafe
Cosmic Rays
Earl of Sandwich – no photos

Table Service
Tusker House - Breakfast done
Be our guest - done
Sci fi Diner x2 1 done Dh best steak (yes really!)
Kona done. Mil best pudding!
Grand Floridian Cafe done. Best breakfast
Teppan Edo - done - best dinner
Ohana – Breakfast done
Mama Melrose – Fantasmic Package done - ds best calamari
T-rex - done best theming!
Rainforrest Cafe – Animal Kingdom - done
Narcoosses done
Chef de France done
Lombards – Universal Studios done
Pool Bar – Royal Pacific Hotel – no photos - done
Mythos – Islands of Adventure done
Ohana – Dinner
Tokyo
Saana
Crystal Palace - Breakfast done
Yachtsman
Garden Grill

More later, away to figure out how to add photos

Edited at 11:06 PM.
Rescuer is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 17 Jul 13, 07:31 PM  
Link to this Post
Rescuer
VIP Dibber

Rescuer's Reviews
Captain Cooks.

I wasn’t really sure what this would be like but I don’t think we had anything that we didn’t like, it was really handy so we ate there a lot. We tended to order 3 adult meals and share, we had loads of qsdp credits left so I don’t feel I cheated Disney in anyway by mainly ordering adult meals.

It’s not that big a place so a few times we just took the food to the quiet pool or to our room. It could also be crazy busy especially before wishes and DH says the queues he saw on 3rd and 4th of July, when he went to fill our mugs, was mental, all the way out the door!