Notices

Old 31 Jul 15, 10:18 PM  
Link to this Post
thepricefamily
Apprentice Imagineer

To New York & Beyond - Intro & Pre Travel Day

This is my first attempt at a trip report & I hope to do it 'live' wherever possible! I'm currently sat in bed at the Premier Inn Heald Green eagerly looking forward to our flight tomorrow.
So first the introductions, myself, Sarah-Jane aged 42, DH Mark, aged 45, DD Charlotte, 16 & DS Mackenzie 11.

Our plans are to fly from Manchester to New York tomorrow morning, 2 nights at The New York Palace hotel, followed by flight down to Orlando on Monday. There we will have 2 nights at Royal Pacific Resort, following on with 12 nights at Old Key West. To say I'm excited is an understatement!
Today was our pre travel day, & I had booked the Premier Inn at Heald Green for the night before our flight for £35. Mark was in work as normal, but his assistant picked him up this morning so that the children & I could pick them up later on. Stacey had kindly volunteered to take us to do sundown check in & drop us at the hotel - she's a fellow Dibber & really just wanted to jump in our suitcases at the airport!