Notices

Old 8 Sep 16, 10:09 PM  
Link to this Post

Disney first timers - I will convert DH! June 2017 Pre Trip - UPDATED MAY!

Hi Dibbers!

Apologies this is longer than I expected it to be! I thought I would struggle to write anything but once I started I just couldn’t stop! I hope it’s readable and not boring!

I’m still relatively new to the dibb having only discovered it 5 months ago just after booking our holiday to Disney World, since then I have spent most evenings reading various threads and am hugely addicted to reading trip and food reports. Even though this is our first trip I have decided to have a go at a trip report myself, mainly so we have something to look back on, but also so I can write everything down instead of keeping it in my head!

So here we are, the cast:
Me (Vikki) It’s my 30th birthday in December and originally we looked to go at this time but my mum unfortunately couldn’t get annual leave so we decided to go for my sons birthday instead but as a belated celebration for me. I am the chief planner, organiser, activity booker and researcher. I love doing all of this and wouldn’t have it any other way. I love Disney and have done since I was a child, anyone remember the original Disney VHS with the yellow spines? We had those! I was lucky enough to visit Disney twice as a child (20+ years ago! ) but so much has changed I feel like this is the first visit.

DH (Liam) 27, Nickname Scrooge, he isn’t a Disney fan and believes he will hate this holiday (I know I can convert him! ) He loves theme parks, food and playing with the boys in the pools so it’s hard to see what he won’t like about our trip, although he is concerned the DDP won’t be enough food for him!