Notices

Old 18 Jul 18, 12:11 PM  
Link to this Post
Jules32
slightly serious Dibber

Jules32's Reviews
Hotel Reviews: 1
**** AMENDED ****26 hours in Disney Aug 2018

So it’s me Jules 35 and my partner Darren 35 both Disney mad. We have three little girls between us ( none together) who are 11,8 and 7 who have all been to Disney several times, but ( please don’t lynch me ) are not coming on this trip. The girls are with their other parents for part of the summer holidays and we found ourselves with a very rare weekend off work together with no children. So of course what do we do ... Disney of course

I've never done a trip report before but we have vlogged some of our previous trips feel free to check them out here …………….

So a bit of background about how this trip came about we initially planned to go to London for the weekend but after working it out DLP was coming out at a similar price. My annual pass runs out this November and we’re not planning on renewing it as next year we are going to Florida Walt Disney world for the first time for our once in a life time trip. We also get heavily discounted Eurostar travel so it was a no brainer really. …….Now just to deal with my guilt. I always feel so guilty about not taking the kids with us anywhere we go but they are going abroad with their other parents and will be having an amazing time so I know they will be fine ( mum guilt hey) back to the report.

We wanted to get the first train 11th August Saturday morning but its indirect and bumps the cost up for us so were having to make do with the 10:17 direct train it means we lose a couple of hours but the price increase didn’t justify the couple of hours extra we would gain. It also means we save money on an overnight hotel in London. ( So I can buy more Disney merch …… Joking Darren all savings will be put in the Florida fund :P )