Notices
Additional Support Needs & DAS Help & advice

Closed Thread

Old 22 Jul 07, 07:11 PM  
Link to this Post

You guys are the best!

Hello All,

I am a Newbie and just wanted to say hi and thank you. Why the thank you ask? Well, I am a mother of two boys with Autism and we are going to WDW Florida for the first time in less than two weeks time! My boys are aged 13 and 14.

I say thank you because of all the wonderful tips and advise on here. Things I have not thought of such as, getting a doctor's letter. I was under the impression that the boys' DLA letters would suffice as they always have when we've gone to places like Alton Towers, Disneyland in Paris and so on.
Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 22 Jul 07, 08:39 PM  
Link to this Post
mickeymouse06
Imagineer

Hi tiron and welcome to this wonderful site hope you enjoy your time at WDW i am sure your boys will love it there HAVE LOTS OF FUN
Old 22 Jul 07, 08:42 PM  
Link to this Post

hello and a big warm welcome to the Dibb!

You'll find lots of helpful info on here, if you can't find something just ask, we're a (mostly) friendly bunch.
I hope you and your boys have a wonderful trip.
Old 22 Jul 07, 08:50 PM  
Link to this Post
Alyson
VIP Dibber

Alyson's Reviews
Hotel Reviews: 1
Restaurant Reviews: 1
Glad you are finding the site useful, I'm always finding stuff I didn't know about on here, it's adictive
Alyson is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 22 Jul 07, 08:52 PM  
Link to this Post

Hello,
A huge welcome to the dibb, and have an absolutely fabulous time.

Let us know all the juicy details when you get back lol

Best wishes
Sally
Old 23 Jul 07, 04:47 PM  
Link to this Post