Notices

Old 9 Aug 09, 04:01 PM  
Link to this Post

my 21st birthday and a first timer! xx

Hi everyone

Im new to this so please tell me if i waffle lol!

introductions:

Me- Lucy (20)- turning 21 on holiday! loves everything disney and will be my 2nd trip!
My Mum- Lorraine (43)- not looking foward to the flight but will love it when she gets there.

Background
i went to disney with my DAD and step mother about 10 years ago. i didnt enjoy it as my step mother was horrible to em for the whole 2 weeks and had me up at 5am every morning and we often didn't get home until 1am as we were staying offsite.
Roll on to my 18th birthday, the day after my birthday my Nan was taken into hospital and passed away the next week. So my big 18th is no longer remember for that reason.

September last year everyone in my family was saying i should have a party for my 21st. but i can't drink for medical reason adn the party was easily going to cost £1500 by the time we added everything up. So my Mum who is my rock said well since you loved Florida to get rid of your bad memories why don't we go there for your 21st birthday!

The next day we called Virgin and the holiday was booked. Two weeks started the 9th November staying at Pop Century hotel. Due to the DDP we later upgraded to Port Orleans French Quater to gt the QSDP. I have paid for the holiday but my Mum is paying for Extras like CRT if we can book it and Crystal Palace. I wanted to pay as 1) it was my birthday and 2) my Mum has given so much to me and my sister over the years and went through so much emotionally when my nan died that she deserves to go on a lovely holiday and not have to worry about her bank balance.

Left to do!

My Mum has really started to get in the disney spirit now we have less than 3 months to go, we can book our ADR's on tuesday and my Mum has said she will have tuesday off too make sure i get CRT