Notices
Disneyland California and West Coast Trip Reports Trip Reports

Old 20 Sep 09, 07:24 AM  
Link to this Post
Sarah84
Imagineer

California & Vegas Sep 09 - Day 0

Well I've never done a trip report before, so i apologise in advance if i start to ramble, get boring, post to many photos, don't post enough etc

Pre trip report can be found here - http://www.thedibb.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=263081

The cast

Me (Sarah) - 25 - Lover of all things Disney, America, Sparkly, Rides and the planner
Boyfriend (Darren) - 26 - Loves football & he's PS3, and letting me do all the hard work

The day before & travel to Heathrow - August 31st

As always with the day before a holiday i sit around trying to prolong the packing and hoping the day doesn't drag by too slowely, we had a pretty late night the night before so didn't wake up untill around 12pm so at least the morning had gone by with us sleeping. My mum was coming around sometime in the afternoon as she was staying at ours for a couple of nights and of course I wanted to see her before i went off to enjoy myself for nealy 3 weeks, she arrived about 2pm with goodies to cook one last proper home cooked meal for us, a lovely roast. Darren went off to the gym for an hour or so around 3pm and I was left with the stressful job of finishing the packing and trying to make sure we didn't forget anything.
The day going probably as slowely as it possibly could have , dinner was eaten about 7pm and after my help with the washing up and a bit of a sit down, we said our goodbyes to my mum and packed my car up and left for The Holiday Inn, heathrow 9pm. The drive through central London wasn't too bad and after about an hour we arrived, checked in and were given a King room on the 3rd floor, room number 3203