Notices
Additional Support Needs & DAS Help & advice

Closed Thread

Old 28 Apr 06, 02:17 PM  
Link to this Post

adhd + any tips for florida 2007

We are booking for Florida 2007, and taking our 4 kids 18.16, 12 (adhd) +, 10
We have been before but C3 was only 5 the first time and 7 the next. Both times he found it hard waiting in the lines and the noise and often ended up in tears. Universal were great last time and gave us a fastpass card to use on all the rides. and we had a great calm holiday with only a few hick ups. He is now older and more boyish and I was wondering if Disney do the same kind of card. This is my first time on this site so any advice would be great. Not going until June 2007 (for MY 40th birthday, big kid at heart)
Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 28 Apr 06, 02:47 PM  
Link to this Post

Welcome to the Dibb!

You will find lots of info on the Disney Guest Assistance Card in the sticky at the top of this forum. These are tailored to individual circumstances and can be a real lifeline for guests with special needs.
Does your son enjoy music and would he tolerate headphones? If he would then an mp3 player or personal stereo could help with the noise issue and give him something to do whilst waiting in line. It would also be useful on the plane.
I'm sure others will be along soon with more good tips, happy planning!
Old 1 May 06, 09:00 PM  
Link to this Post
wilma-bride
Imagineer

wilma-bride's Reviews
Restaurant Reviews: 1