theDIBB

theDIBB (https://www.thedibb.co.uk/forums/index.php)
-   Walt Disney World and Florida Trip Reports (https://www.thedibb.co.uk/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=56)
-   -   Florida Trip no3 - Pre Travel Day - September 2019 (https://www.thedibb.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=1148216)

AJ86 3 Oct 19 04:16 PM

Florida Trip no3 - Pre Travel Day - September 2019

Index Here

Pre Travel Day – Friday 13th September 2019

The day that strikes fear into most, is also the day that brings me the most excitement, Friday the 13th or for me pre travel day!

My day starts like any other from the past few weeks, waking at a stupid hour then struggling to sleep again. Today I have a half day, so I take my wife to work so I have the car in the afternoon.

I work from home, so no commute for me! I book business travel for a living, and last night was the night that BA cancelled all their flights on the 27th September for their pilots strike, so my morning has been full of re booking travellers and also printing out various documents for holiday.

I check us in at spot on 24h before departure, online check in with Delta is pretty straight forward, and soon enough it prints out both sets of boarding passes, London to Detroit, and Detroit to Orlando. No SSSS for us!

1245 – Out of Office is on!

I’m not sure how but I have had a list of jobs to do for the past week, little things like charge cameras, sort the sat nav out among others. I have been putting them off thinking it’s ok I’ll do it tomorrow, then before I know bam! I’m here I am running round sweating trying to sort it out and tick as much off before my wife realises I haven’t done much the last week or so, thankfully I booked a half day, so can tick a few things off!