theDIBB

theDIBB (https://www.thedibb.co.uk/forums/index.php)
-   Trip Planning Florida (https://www.thedibb.co.uk/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=48)
-   -   Virgin Reward / Companion Question (https://www.thedibb.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=1180442)

Jakey Neverland 19 Sep 20 04:16 PM

Virgin Reward / Companion Question

I cannot get through to anyone via the phone for Virgin so thought I would ask here. I am hoping to book 6 reward flights for next year. We have enough miles for the flights and I also have an earned companion flight.

I will need to book flights one way to hopefully secure them but how can I use the companion flight. I had planned to book via telephone as I think that is what I would need to do, but the likelihood is the flights would go by the time I get to speak to someone to book. It is my first time trying to do this and feeling like I am going to struggle.

loola30 19 Sep 20 04:24 PM

You can use the companion flight for a one-way flight. I currently have 2 x one-way flights and used last year's companion voucher on the outgoing and this year's companion voucher on the incoming. So you 'pay' your miles for 2 x flights and get 2 x flights 'free' of miles (unless it's upper class, then you get 2 for 50% miles). You will need to call and book though to used the voucher - you can't do that online I'm afraid.

SnowWhite 19 Sep 20 05:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jakey Neverland (Post 14652195)
I cannot get through to anyone via the phone for Virgin so thought I would ask here. I am hoping to book 6 reward flights for next year. We have enough miles for the flights and I also have an earned companion flight.