theDIBB

theDIBB (https://www.thedibb.co.uk/forums/index.php)
-   Tickets (https://www.thedibb.co.uk/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=122)
-   -   ForidaTix + Complete Savings? (https://www.thedibb.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=1056382)

briant2001 25 Nov 17 11:59 AM

ForidaTix + Complete Savings?

OK - So I did something I've never done before - I clicked that link after a purchase at Debenhams that says get £15 back off your next order...

This takes me to a page I always saw as a bit of a con - cOMPLETEsAVINGS.CO.UK is a cashback site where you pay £15/month but can apparently claim that £15 back every month as long as you click and purchase through one of their retailers.

So with the big sale at FloridaTix - and me being in the market for US Ultimate tickets I bit the bullet - FloridaTix is a cashback retailer offering 10% cashback - since the tickets are as low as I've seen them there I could stand to earn £100 cashback - if not, nothing really lost since I was in the market for these tickets anyway

Anyone used CompleteSavings.co.uk ?

Well... If not I'll let you know how I get on! Pretty sweet deal if it works out!

briant2001 28 Nov 17 10:36 AM

So my transaction with FloridaTix went through OK at their Black Firday prices, and the Complete Savings website is tracking the transaction as worth £112 cashback on a £1120 purchase.

I've never had to claim the cashback yet so we'll see how this works out...

briant2001 6 Dec 17 11:29 AM

Just in case anyone is interested the complete savings website has credited the £112 cashback that had tracked to my bank account.

So I bought : 3 adults and 2 kids 14 day universal passes through FloridaPix during their Black Friday sale, there wasn't much difference between them and the cheapest at the time I think was Forida escapes - but with 10% cashback on the £1120 price (which was supposed to track at the pre VAT price so delighted it was a straight 10%) this blew any other price I saw out of the water.