theDIBB

theDIBB (https://www.thedibb.co.uk/forums/index.php)
-   General Chat (https://www.thedibb.co.uk/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=55)
-   -   Crocheting (https://www.thedibb.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=1111590)

dizzymcfarlane 6 Jan 19 10:12 PM

Crocheting

Don’t even know if that’s spelt right ! I need something to do in evening and crocheting has been suggested. Can anyone point me in direction of a good website with instructions etc please. Any other recommendations gratefully recieved.

hideinpockets 6 Jan 19 10:14 PM

YouTube! Just search for beginners crochet videos, that’s how I taught myself to crochet. It’s really helpful to watch someone do it :)

Scotty 6 Jan 19 10:29 PM

Aldi has disney crochet kits in. I think they are for complete beginners.

Mymemories 6 Jan 19 10:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Scotty (Post 13631974)
Aldi has disney crochet kits in. I think they are for complete beginners.

Oh no they’re not !

My son bought me the Mickey and Minnie ones and when I took out the instructions I initially thought they were printed in a different language.

I told him when I eventually retire I may get time to try and teach myself how to do them. :grin::grin:

Elisebev 6 Jan 19 10:55 PM

Ive never done crocheting so can’t advise on that,

What about beading/jewellery making. Ive been making my own jewellery on and off for years. Lots of tutorials available on YouTube/Etsy. At the moment I am doing a beaded tapestry.

ERICSMUM 6 Jan 19 11:07 PM

What about cross stitch ? It’s not as popular as it was, perhaps because it takes a while to stitch a small area. Very satisfying though. HobbyCraft have some small kits to start you off (not cheap though )

FloridaNuts93 6 Jan 19 11:28 PM

Crocheting is really easy once you have the basic stitches, and you can make some lovely things. 😀

skb 123 7 Jan 19 01:35 AM