theDIBB

theDIBB (https://www.thedibb.co.uk/forums/index.php)
-   Disney Cruise Line and Other Cruise Planning (https://www.thedibb.co.uk/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=124)
-   -   Best time of year for Disney cruise to Castaway Cay? (https://www.thedibb.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=1132661)

Elodie 11 Jun 19 10:28 PM

Best time of year for Disney cruise to Castaway Cay?

We’re hoping to book a Disney cruise for 2021, 5-7 nights, calling at Castaway Cay (any route). We’re tied to school holidays as I work in a school and both children are at school, but open to travelling in any holiday (we can all get an extra day off at the start / end of a holiday if needed.)

Which holiday(s) would be best for a cruise to Castaway Cay? I’m mainly thinking best for weather, but any other reasons for choosing a particular time of year would also be handy to know.

Bats 12 Jun 19 08:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Elodie (Post 13897485)
We’re hoping to book a Disney cruise for 2021, 5-7 nights, calling at Castaway Cay (any route). We’re tied to school holidays as I work in a school and both children are at school, but open to travelling in any holiday (we can all get an extra day off at the start / end of a holiday if needed.)

Which holiday(s) would be best for a cruise to Castaway Cay? I’m mainly thinking best for weather, but any other reasons for choosing a particular time of year would also be handy to know.

I'd opt for Easter, but be careful of Spring Break as everywhere will be chocker and the cost of cruises higher.

Either that, or October half term which, although in hurricane season, has always served us well.

Joa

Elodie 12 Jun 19 05:12 PM

Thank you’ll, we’ll look at the best option between Easter and October then. I assume October is a safer bet than August when it comes to hurricane season?

I’m guessing February would be too cold for a cruise, even in the Bahamas? And is May half term a bad choice?

vegboatride 12 Jun 19 05:40 PM