theDIBB

theDIBB (https://www.thedibb.co.uk/forums/index.php)
-   Car Hire & Transportation (https://www.thedibb.co.uk/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=226)
-   -   advice on flying indirect? (https://www.thedibb.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=939232)

Guest 14 Mar 16 05:40 PM

advice on flying indirect?

hi I am planning on travelling to Disney in October, and really don't want to pay the crazy prices on flights, so was wondering if anyone had any advice on flying indirect flights.
I've never done this before , and the thought is a little daunting , especially with a six ,and four year old. I am hoping to gain as much understanding as possible. as I am anxious about taking on this challenge with 2 young kids. any advice?:wave:

Huskies 14 Mar 16 05:48 PM

we did indirect last october we flew into miami. We had a 6,5,2 and 1 year old and we survived and really didn't think it was that bad.

Check in was really easy and we was given all boring passes at first check in. the flight was really good. when we got to miami we had to go through immigration and then collect our bags it was very well sign posted to where we had to re drop our bags.

Boarded the next plane and arrived in orlando on time and had the bonus of not having immigration or second bag drop.

The only problem (not really a problem as such) was the pushchair they told us on every flight that it would be at the door but it came out on the carousel every time so that was hard with having the two little ones.

On our second flight all 4 children were asleep when we landed so it was hard getting off the plane and without the pushchair was difficult but we would still do it again to save the money.

Huskies 14 Mar 16 05:49 PM