theDIBB

theDIBB (https://www.thedibb.co.uk/forums/index.php)
-   Theme Parks Florida (https://www.thedibb.co.uk/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=68)
-   -   4 parks in a day? (https://www.thedibb.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=1057092)

DEB34 4 Dec 17 03:57 PM

4 parks in a day?

Hi

Has anyone done 4 parks in a day? I am only staying at Disney for one night and was just planning on getting a one day hopper ticket. I have never done Epcot before so this is a must and I quite fancy doing Hollywood studies for the fireworks in the evening as they Also have a Star Wars laser show.

Do you think this is enough for a day to do? I am coming with husband and daughter aged 11.

Any advice would be great? Thanks

Ridersmom 4 Dec 17 04:37 PM

I know people have challenged themselves to do it but it is a challenge. The parks are not close and transportation can take a while. I would get a two day hopper and do two parks a day. I have done that several times and whilenot a leisurely pace, it is doable.

I have not done it since Pandora and prior to it, AK was a good morning park, leaving around the parade for Epcot or the MK. I am not a HS fan so we would do EMH and head off somewhere else.

If you can do 2 days, do it. If not I would focus on one or possibly two parks, especially with an 11 year old.

duchy 4 Dec 17 04:40 PM

I'd stick to two parks maximum if you only have one day and can't stretch it to two somehow.

Nimbus 4 Dec 17 05:16 PM

It depends on what you expect to do in each park. If you only plan to go on 1 or 2 rides, and only spend 2 hours or less, in each park then doing 4 parks in a day is doable. If you want to do most of the attractions in each park then stick to one park per day (even then, one day may not be enough - we often visit Epcot on two days, for example).

If I was you I'd stick to doing 2 parks in one day.