theDIBB

theDIBB (https://www.thedibb.co.uk/forums/index.php)
-   Pre-Trip Reports (https://www.thedibb.co.uk/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=161)
-   -   And we're back again... this time without the watchful eyes of the parents! Pre-Trip April/ May 2018 (https://www.thedibb.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=1070850)

tka 20 Mar 18 04:46 PM

And we're back again... this time without the watchful eyes of the parents! Pre-Trip April/ May 2018

This is my first ever trip report, but seeing all the amazing reports here got me wanting to do my own!

History

This is my 5th time to Orlando. My husband's 2nd! Our first trip together was April 2016 for a week. We were there with my parents as part of my dad's 60th birthday celebrations, and spent the second week on-board a cruise ship sailing the Caribbean! Bliss! we were home for 6 months before we re-booked to come back in April/ May 2018! So... lets begin with the introductions...

Me (Tamara), 29

I work as a Pharmacy Administrator and I am constantly thinking about Florida, on the DIBB, making itineraries, forcing my hubby to agree to customised Disney t-shirts (wait till you see the trip report for THAT photo), and just talking about holidays 24/7 until hubby agrees to silence me by booking one hehe! My favourite parks are Islands of Adventure and Busch Gardens! I LOVE The Hulk & Montu, so I am excited to get back on these rides! Hulk was closed when we went in April 2016, so I haven't been on since 2001, so needless to say, this is what I'm most excited about!

Husband, (Dave), 32 (Shhh)

Hubby is a Webmaster. After 5 years together, you'd think I know what that entails, but I don't. When people ask, I say IT stuff, but I'm not even close! He works with computers, loves computers, LOVES his GoPro and photo/ video editing more than me (probably), but not as much as the cat!
His aim for the trip is to actually ride Falcons Fury... not just sit on it, get strapped up then decide he can't go through with it!

The Flight