theDIBB

theDIBB (https://www.thedibb.co.uk/forums/index.php)
-   General Chat (https://www.thedibb.co.uk/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=55)
-   -   Virgin boost miles & bonus miles (https://www.thedibb.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=1133475)

Mymemories 17 Jun 19 08:40 PM

Virgin boost miles & bonus miles

For anyone with future Virgin flights booked Virgin are currently running a promotion on their miles boosting scheme.

Between now and July 14th you can boost up to 3x your base mileage and there is also up to 40% bonus miles available.

sophiepop 17 Jun 19 08:42 PM

I am new to virgin. Can you explain a bit more for me?

Mymemories 17 Jun 19 08:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sophiepop (Post 13907536)
I am new to virgin. Can you explain a bit more for me?

If you have already got a Virgin flight booked and you are a member of the Virgin frequent flyer club then you can pay to boost the miles that you can get for your flight.

This is a very quick and efficient way to collect miles for your next flight. eg LGW - MCO can currently be boosted up to 3x and then you’d get a 40% bonus so 18;232 miles would cost £130.23

Floridatilly 17 Jun 19 09:43 PM

This kind of thing goes right over my head!
We will be booking for 2020 but the flights won’t be out until September (our return flight is August) so I take it this deal is no good to us?
Thanks

lizzie145 17 Jun 19 10:35 PM

Fab, I've been hoping this would happen as have flights booked for September

Mr Tom Morrow 18 Jun 19 06:57 AM

OP. Good post, I will do some of mine later.

Actually this is a better deal than the normal boost they do. I have checked back on my old E Mails and normally I get 17364 + 5209 for £173.64

Thus instead of the normal 0.00769 per Mile it's now 0.00714 per Mile

happytraveller 18 Jun 19 07:37 AM

I expect I can’t but can I boost the miles for a flight we had in February :blush: Thanks :)

Cabbie 18 Jun 19 08:00 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by happytraveller (Post 13907942)