theDIBB

theDIBB (https://www.thedibb.co.uk/forums/index.php)
-   Pre-Trip Reports (https://www.thedibb.co.uk/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=163)
-   -   Just myself, oh and a few close friends! Benalmadena Nov/Dec 2019. (https://www.thedibb.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=1151082)

roxie2001 28 Oct 19 04:53 PM

Just myself, oh and a few close friends! Benalmadena Nov/Dec 2019.

After a lovely break in Benalmadena last December we are returning this year.
Myself, Julie and Matt

Last year I was a cook manager at a school and I broke up early for Xmas so we managed to get a good deal for a few nights.
This year I started a new job as Dd left for uni and I didn’t want to be tied to school holidays anymore. I started full time as a waitress at an all year round holiday resort in August.
Matt found flights for £35 each return, I popped a holiday form in and it was approved so we booked.
A few weeks later my friend Linda said she was looking to go away with her husband Russell around the same time as and I suggested they join us. I gave them the details and they were next to book.
Russell

Linda

Then my sister Steph and another friend Debbie said they would like to come so they booked along with a friend Sandy and are sharing a triple room.

The last ones to add on were our friends Tracy and Paul, they are travelling out 2 days before though.

So our holiday for 2 is now for 9. It will be nice to have company but Matt and I will still go off and do our own thing as well.
We fly out Thursday 28th November until Monday 2nd December.
Flights are with Ryan Air, we will only be travelling with a small bag so won’t have any extra to pay.
We are flying from Stansted and have booked a mini bus there for £30 each.
I booked a private transfer for Russell, Linda, Matt and I before everyone else added on and they have booked their own for £13 each return.
We are staying at the Med playa Bali, the same as last year and paid £366 for a club room all inclusive.