theDIBB

theDIBB (https://www.thedibb.co.uk/forums/index.php)
-   DIBB Reporter Photo Trip Reports (https://www.thedibb.co.uk/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=215)
-   -   The Marsh‘s Marvellous Mousecation - Pre-Travel Day - Fri 5th April (https://www.thedibb.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=1122788)

Michyloulou 8 Apr 19 03:39 AM

The Marsh‘s Marvellous Mousecation - Pre-Travel Day - Fri 5th April

Only 1 photo today - taken from my bedroom window on waking - frost on top of next doors garage - A sight I very much hope not to see in Florida!
Much excitement this morning as I packed the kids off to school (with pleadings from the kids not to go!). DH finished work yesterday, so with us all out of the way (I work in a school as well and had to work today), I duly left him a list of last minute jobs such as emptying the fridge & bread bin of perishables, washing the kitchen floor, washing the bedding & giving the place a general tidy as well as loading all the cases into the car.
I love my job, but I have to confess to clock-watching today - not too often as being with 30 kids doesn't allow this much!
Eventually 3.20pm rolled around, and me & the 2 youngest DDs walked home from school, got freshened up and changed. We had to wait for the eldest 2 at secondary school to get home (which they managed in record time!). After they got freshened up & changed, and a final passports, tickets, money check was made at 4.35pm, we started our journey to The Marriott at Gatwick where we had an overnight reservation. NOTE - in following days there was a slight fail on this check!