theDIBB

theDIBB (https://www.thedibb.co.uk/forums/index.php)
-   Pre-Trip Reports (https://www.thedibb.co.uk/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=163)
-   -   Canada - May you said, oh yeah! (https://www.thedibb.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=1100838)

parisdisneyfan 21 Sep 18 08:17 PM

Canada - May you said, oh yeah!

After a wonderful 2 weeks in Banff in August we knew we wanted to return but I didn't expect dh to say lets go so soon! As I have said before he is a last minuter so booking 8 months out is pretty much unheard of! I work in a school so am also tied to these holidays. Christmas, Feb half term and Easter were out as we didn't want to be caught up in the ski season! So May half term fitted in well, especially as it is our birthdays:grin:

Another reason is that we still have our park pass, we might see some snow even though the ski season has finished and finally it will hopefully be too early for wildfires that were affecting the area this time. We fly out on the 24th of May in the early evening and leave in the evening of 1st June getting back a lunchtime on Sunday 2nd.

We decided that we would base ourselves in Jasper this time as that was one of the other areas that there seemed to be lots to see and do. This also means that if we go a third time we can go straight to Vancouver rather than an east to west road trip and spend a whole holiday there.