Notices
Accommodation Hotels, Resorts, Villas Questions and Info

Old 17 Jul 19, 12:01 PM  
Link to this Post
geniefan
Excited about Disney

Planning to add a card to my Magic Band...

For this trip I am thinking about adding a card to my magic band to make purchases so I havent got to faff about with getting cash out of my purse (which will be on a rucksack)

But I've never done this before so wanted to ask ...

Do you add a credit card or a debit card to your magic band? And how easy is it to do?

Because if I add my credit card to it, I will spend money that way and when I return to the UK, I will just pay off my credit card with the amounting of 'spending money' I was going to be taking in cash.

Does that make sense?

Sorry if topic is a bit boring, but I've never done it before!
Old 17 Jul 19, 12:04 PM  
Link to this Post
chmurf
Imagineer

first of all you need to be staying onsite, as it will be done through your hotel room charge

if you're not staying onsite, then it's not an option

if staying onsite, the cast member at check in will swipe your card.
It can be either debit or credit

a $100 hold will be put towards your card. Additionnal holds will be put if you exceed that amount

every 5 days, the balance of your room charge will be processed onto your card, and a new $100 hold will be placed

rinse and repeat

the difference between adding a debit or a credit card will be in your billing cycles.

if your billing cycle is at the end of the month, then you may be able to cover your expenses when you're home
if billing cycles happen during your trip, you will be charged accordingly

Edited at 12:06 PM.
chmurf is offline Boy Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 17 Jul 19, 12:06 PM  
Link to this Post
geniefan
Excited about Disney

Thank you.