Notices
Disneyland Paris Trip Planning Disneyland Paris Holiday Planning Questions and Tips.

Old 18 Aug 20, 09:32 PM  
Link to this Post
alkel2730
Imagineer

AM I MAD? Would you book now for Dec? TOTAL NEWBIE TO DLP!

Help! My lovely Dibb friends who I totally trust!

We were supposed to be flying to Florida on Sunday (sob, sob, cry, cry) and whilst in my pit of wallowing and self pity my friend said ‘why not look at DLP for a fix?’

So I started (for the first time ever) to seriously look at DLP. I’d always dismissed it as it’s not Florida and my god it’s pricey, but the more I watch, read and look the more I like! I know it’s not Florida, I know it’s different and not the same but the vibe seems firmly there, it would fix my fix craving and it’s like an hour on easy jet!

So fast forward a week of my binge watching vlogs and convincing A highly skeptical hubby (who thinks Ive gone quite mad but is secretly happy that I’ve given up on my garden renovation that no doubt the kids would destroy anyway) and I found myself sat in TUI this afternoon with an advisor who looked at me like I’d got 3 heads when I said I wanted to go to DLP.

He was like ‘you do know there’s a quarantine?’ Yep. ‘You know they aren’t opening all resorts?’ Yep. ‘Yet you still want to go?’ Hell yep.

I miss disney so much and really think this will be fab! We are looking at the week just prior to Christmas so kids would be off a day and then come back and still have a clear two weeks to quarantine if need be. Thinking flying Easy Jet from Manchester, staying at Santa Fe (as hubby vetoed NPB as a ridiculous amount of money for 4 nights) and getting the Disney shuttle.

Am I mad booking now? Will France set a quarantine too which scuppers my plans? Should I fly? Everyone else seems to think I’ve taken leave of my senses looking now. 🤷
2012 - Sept The 'anniversary trip' SSR. - 2013 - October the bonus trip to POR
2015 - 20th trip!September WLV first trip with DD!