Notices
Itineraries Post your Trip Itineraries here.

Old 15 Dec 17, 09:04 AM  
Link to this Post
Suzieb01
Getting Excited

Mobile First plan for Aug 18

Hi all you experienced fellow dibbers out there, this is my first attempt at doing our itinerary. Me my OH,daughter and son (18 & 21) are staying in villa at Sheraton Vistana villages. We go in July for 14 days. Wondering if you could browse my itinerary to see if I can better this. Was kind of hoping for a couple of rest days but would like to see most of the theme parks. So have done it this way with kind of a full on day followed by a restful day.

WeD 25th Arrive MCO 17:55
Check in villa
Dinner
Buy supplies
Look round

Thur 26
Chilled day at villa resort

Fri 27
Magic Kingdom all day

Sat 28
Discovery cove

Sun 29th
Disney HS

Mon 30
Typhoon Lagoon

Tues 31
Animal Kingdom

WeD 1/8
Aquatica
SeaWorld

Thur 2/8
Universal studios

Fri 3/8
Spare day

Sat 4/8
Epcot all day

Sun 5/8
Kennedy space centre

Mon 6/8
Islands of Adventure (am)
Do something else pm/evening

Tue 7/8
2nd visit to park of choice

WeD 8/8
Last day to chill
Leave hotel @ 17:00

Any other ideas or changes welcome thanks in advance.
Suzieb01 is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 15 Dec 17, 08:30 PM  
Link to this Post
loldis
Imagineer

I would suggest changing Thurs 26. You'll be up early and excited to get out and see something - IMO, a resort day is a waste that early in a trip when your energy is high, but it's perfect for going to a busy park like MK for rope drop when it's quieter. Then save the resort day for later on when you'll appreciate the break.

If it were me, I would bump everything forward a day and add that day around Sun 5th as you have three potentially long days in a row there. I'd probably space out DC/TL/Aquatica a bit more too as you're doing 3 water/leisure parks in 5 days which is a bit too much downtime so early in a holiday for me.

Edited at 08:32 PM.