Notices
Accommodation Hotels, Resorts, Villas Questions and Info

Old 1 Jun 19, 07:10 AM  
Link to this Post
WelshSara
Helping Mickey

Complete newbie - magic bands

Hello. Trip is in August and trying to plan as much as possible in the meantime.

I understand a code for our tickets will be emailed to us from Thomas Cook as the 60 day booking window approaches. I've downloaded the App and need to join.

When do we get our magic bands? Are they collected from the hotel reception when we arrive? I've read on this forum about pre-ordering a different style - DH and I won't be really bothered by what we get but it would be nice for the DD's to choose. How would I do this?
WelshSara is offline Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 1 Jun 19, 07:25 AM  
Link to this Post
Quensabob
VIP Dibber

Quensabob's Reviews
Hotel Reviews: 2

theDIBB Guidebook
Guidebook Photos: 13
When you have downloaded My Disney Experience and you have linked your holiday booking to it you have the option to do a few things ,as standard you can choose the colours if you magic bands for free.
Disney have just started to offer a $10 upgrade to a character magic band however when it was launched the demand was massive and that option is currently out of stock!
You can book restaurant reservations on there and also if you ate staying in Disney you can book fastpasses at 60 days if bot you can book them at 30 days!

Sunset Ridge Sept2006,Highlands Reserve Sept 2007,Solana Sept 2008,Championsgate March 2010,Courtyard 2011,Clarion Inn June 2013,lakebuena vista resort Sept 2015, Santa Fe Paris Sept 2017,Newport Bay Club Paris March 2018,Clarion inn August 2018,Coronado Springs September 2019, Hotel l’elysee Disneyland Paris March 2020 ,Lake Buena Vista Resort and Spa November2022, Pop Century September 2023
Quensabob is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 1 Jun 19, 07:27 AM  
Link to this Post
howerd
VIP Dibber

Mobile