Notices
Trip Planning Florida Florida Holiday Planning Questions, Suggestions and Tips.

Old 17 Jan 19, 07:13 PM  
Link to this Post
riogirl
Surfing at Typhoon Lagoon

Package or do it all separately?

Hi, it's my first time booking a Disneyworld holiday. We want to go for 2 weeks in August, Disneyworld only. We definitely want to stay in a Disney hotel. I am better looking for a package with flights, hotel, meals and park tickets, or will I save lots of money if I do it all separately? and how much hassle is that?
Thank you in advance!
riogirl is offline Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 17 Jan 19, 07:55 PM  
Link to this Post
dragsapphire
Excited about Disney

Welcome to the Dibb. There are lots people that can help on your first adventure here. If you want to purely stay on site at Disney world then I would say to book both hotel and tickets through Disney. You can book a dining plan and if you do this through the American site they do still have the free dining offer for now, not sure when it ends. Book flights separately as Disney do add a mark up to this
dragsapphire is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 17 Jan 19, 08:04 PM  
Link to this Post
TEL N KEL
Imagineer

It is a personal preference, some will say do separate others will say book all through Disney some will say try Virgin and so on.
It all comes down to how you want it, do you feel you can book it separate or would it be easier if you let some one else sort it all out.

Plus there is the how much will it cost and if you want to try and make savings or if price does not matter.

I would suggest you look at prices and work out which will work out best for you.

Our first 2 visits were all booked through a travel agent now we book every thing DIY and feel we get better choice and better value. We do check both ways though to see if TA can do cheaper
Old 17 Jan 19, 09:20 PM  
Link to this Post
Mrs dee
Imagineer

Mobile