Notices

Closed Thread

Old 15 Sep 17, 01:37 PM  
Link to this Post
paulfoel
Imagineer

Cheers Disney for nothing

We were there. Lost power on the sunday night we were flying home on Tuesday.

In the end it never came back so a bit of a pain...

Friends staying at Pop Century were telling us lots of people had checked out and it was pretty much empty.

So we thought, leave villa, spend last night there. Told that Disneys booking system was down and no-one without a reservation could stay the monday night.

I find that hard to believe. I work in IT and know, for a fact, that any Disney IT systems would be back online in hours (even if they're local to florida which I doubt - more likely to be cloud based anyway).

Very poor. More like Disney could not be bothered to help.
paulfoel is offline Boy Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 15 Sep 17, 05:13 PM  
Link to this Post
THOR1
Apprentice Imagineer

Or possibly that they were prioritising the care, welfare and service of their existing guests?

Damned if they do and damned if they don't?
THOR1 is offline Boy Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 15 Sep 17, 05:16 PM  
Link to this Post
kirkdalewdw
Imagineer

1st world problems
kirkdalewdw is offline Boy Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 15 Sep 17, 05:51 PM  
Link to this Post
MrIncredible
Animal Kingdom Lodge Guest

Mobile

Yes because disney would obviously turn away paying customers because they "couldn't be bothered."
MrIncredible is offline Boy Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 15 Sep 17, 06:08 PM  
Link to this Post
fudgie
Imagineer

Originally Posted by paulfoel View Post
So we thought, leave villa, spend last night there. Told that Disneys booking system was down and no-one without a reservation could stay the monday night.