Notices
General Trip Planning Other Holiday Planning.

Old 15 Aug 17, 05:33 PM  
Link to this Post
StorybookCircus
Very Serious Dibber

Mobile Air miles for beginners

Hi all,

I'm looking at getting a credit card just to try and build up air miles to fly to Florida. This might be a bit of a lofty goal as my partner and I aren't really big spenders and we're both complete novices when it comes to air miles (and credit cards!)
The information I've come across online is pretty baffling. Can anyone who uses air miles please give me an example of what they've used them for? i.e.

I spent (£) on my credit card in (X months/years) and earned (X) miles.
I was able to get two flights to (country) with (airline).
We booked (X) months in advance.
We flew (direct/indirect) (economy/premium/business).
And we had to pay (£) in taxes etc.

I can't seem to find an up-to-date, straightforward example anywhere! Many thanks in advance Dibbers xxxx
StorybookCircus is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 17 Aug 17, 07:13 AM  
Link to this Post
JLH
Imagineer

Mobile

I collect them but are no expert , you may be better asking in the general chat or Florida planning to get more replies .
Old 17 Aug 17, 08:15 AM  
Link to this Post
neilhd
Imagineer

I started collecting Avios in September last year. I recently was able to make a booking for my wife and I for Las Vegas next year, in Club World and First class.

The quickest way to build up points is via credit card signup bonuses - specifically one of a couple of Amex cards.