Notices
General Chat This forum is for general topics and chat type threads.

Old 21 Oct 20, 10:50 AM  
Link to this Post
Bertiebear
Imagineer

Dentist today think I have an abscess.

My lower back wisdom tooth that never came through fully has a lovely white pimple type thing on it. Swelling on the inside of the mouth and it’s hurts like hell. Called dentist at 8am this morning. She called me back at 9.45 and I’m going today at 3. I’m presuming it’s an abscess I’ve never had one before. She said it’s a 10 minute appointment and they are unable to do drilling in an emergency as that has to be booked in. I’m presuming she will give me antibiotics. I’m allergic to penicillin though which is always a pain. Have to say I’m very impressed I’m getting seen so quickly and this is an NHS appointment.
Old 21 Oct 20, 11:32 AM  
Link to this Post
ClaireNJ
Imagineer

Good luck hope the dentist can sort it out, very quick appointment too 😀
ClaireNJ is online now Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 21 Oct 20, 11:35 AM  
Link to this Post
kiwiinabd
Very Serious Dibber

Good luck, I had the worst abscessed tooth you could imagine last December !

Took over two months to fix and 6 visits to the dentists each of more than an hour in the chair !

Luckily it was a fixed price to repair !

Hope you get it sorted without to much hassle !
kiwiinabd is offline Boy Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 21 Oct 20, 11:59 AM  
Link to this Post
Bertiebear
Imagineer

Originally Posted by kiwiinabd View Post
Good luck, I had the worst abscessed tooth you could imagine last December !

Took over two months to fix and 6 visits to the dentists each of more than an hour in the chair !

Luckily it was a fixed price to repair !

Hope you get it sorted without to much hassle !
Oh my that sounds horrific! Fingers crossed she can sort it.
Old 21 Oct 20, 05:21 PM  
Link to this Post
Bertiebear
Imagineer