Notices
General Chat This forum is for general topics and chat type threads.

Old 17 Feb 19, 11:48 AM  
Link to this Post
Universal VR
Imagineer

Those who manage 3 weeks. What job do you do?

I’m often intrigued to know what jobs people do that enable them to go on holiday for three weeks. I am a company accountant and can’t take the first two weeks of any month as I have to prepare the monthly accounts and get them off to our parent company. I don’t have cover for my job so I have to get a month’s work done in two weeks. I need the holiday by that time! Even if I could fit in three weeks around my work, I’m not sure if my employer would allow three weeks off. I’m guessing teachers could go for that long during the Summer holidays? Who else manages it?
Old 17 Feb 19, 11:55 AM  
Link to this Post
Unexpectedpenny
Imagineer

I’m a carer but I work with a great small team and they are really flexible. My husband is an electronics engineer but he works with his dad so again very flexible with the time he can take.
Unexpectedpenny is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 17 Feb 19, 11:56 AM  
Link to this Post
theCMG
Imagineer

theCMG's Reviews
Hotel Reviews: 8
Restaurant Reviews: 1
international companies that do a lot of business in Europe can be very quiet in August (with the habit of many European countries to take 3-4 weeks and virtually shut down - France and NL especially). Firms can be quite keen to get employees to use up plenty of leave at that time rather than putting their feet up for the summer and going away in busier work periods.

Never taken more than 2-2.5 weeks myself but you also get a lot of expats from distant countries who take 3 weeks off - 2 weeks holiday 1 week to see the family so it can become normalised
The Prisoner of Vineland Mall (2019) Orlando passion, romance and fine dining...ok so it's mainly eating