Notices
Theme Parks Florida Rides, Attractions, Genie+ Questions and Info.

Old 1 Dec 18, 05:14 PM  
Link to this Post
Kevybaby
Getting to know the DIBB

Mobile Need some honest advice :)

Hi everyone, I'm pretty new to this so be nice We are a family of 4, 2 daughters who will be 13 and 10 when we make our first trip to Orlando in june 2019. I have booked 2 weeks universal tickets with an overnight stay in a universal hotel for a couple of days with fast passes. I have also booked discovery cove with sea world and busch gardens and was planning an overnight stay in Clearwater when visiting Busch gardens. My huge dilemma is, is it ok to give Disney a miss? We did Euro Disney a couple of years ago and did all the character dining etc. Will I regret it though and is there a relatively cheap way of doing magic kingdom for a day? Thanks in advance
Kevybaby is offline Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 1 Dec 18, 05:22 PM  
Link to this Post
ELLENUT
Imagineer

Welcome
Assuming you are going for 2 weeks, I would say what you have booked is fine. Its so expensive now (especially Universal tkts compare to 3 years ago ( I think they have doubled) . I personally think now its better to get value from the tkts you buy. Having said all that, I have been alot of times. It would be difficult to not do Disney at all unless you were intending to go back. If you want to watch the Mk fireworks, go the the Polynesian Hotel beach where you can grab a dole whip & watch for free and its lovely.

EDIt... Cheap & Disney can't be said in the same sentence
1992: Days Inn Lakeside 1994:HOliday inn Maingate East 2006:Pop Century 2008:Saratoga Villas 2010:Regal oaks 2013:Indian Ridge Villa 2015:BA Club,Disney,POR,Villa, RPR,2016 United business, Sunset Ridge villa 2019: Virgin, 4 Corners Villa 2023: CSR & 4 Corners Villa again!

Edited at 06:40 PM.
ELLENUT is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 1 Dec 18, 05:31 PM