Notices

Old 10 Aug 13, 09:05 PM  
Link to this Post
roxie2001
Imagineer

Salou for halloween. October 2013.

Hi there. Booked our flights yesterday, so I’m starting my pre trip report. I did a trip report for last years holiday, but only from memory, so this year im being organised, taking notes and food photos.
I ll introduce us first...

First up, is myself, Julie, and getting closer to the big 40. Am known to change my name to Sapphire after a few drinks and am up for singing on karoke.
Im a qualified chef, now working as a cook manager at a school. Used to like big rides, but a wuss nowadays.

Oh, matt. Late 30s. Also qualified chef, now a manager at a restaurant. Loves the rides, but has a phobia of snakes.

Dd, Jessica, just turned 12. Mostly still a lovely girl, but has the odd pre teen strop. And, like most children her age loves you tube, she can watch videos of other people playing minecraft for ages. What is that about?!
She enjoys school and had a great first year in high school. Shes a purple belt in karate, honest, loves water rides but wont go near upside down rides.

Hopefully some friends will be joining us, but they havent booked the flights yet, so I’ll add them in the trip report if they make it.

We ve been to salou twice now, the first time in August for a week, where we visited portaventura and the water park there.
Had a lovely time but it was very busy.
Last year we went in October half term and had a blast so thats why we have booked again.

I have been keeping an eye on ryan air flights for a while now, and they have slowly been coming down, from £250 per person, to £256 for all of us. They will probably come down abit more but I was happy with that price and it was a nice surprise after getting through to the payment to find ryan air have got rid of the £6 per person each way charge if you pay by a normal credit/debit card.