Notices

Old 12 Feb 17, 01:33 PM  
Link to this Post
Sotong
slightly serious Dibber

Florida in Europe? Disney (Cruise) and Theme Parks - Trip Report Index

I started a pre trip a few months ago for my and my daughters upcoming trip to New York and Anthem of the Seas, seeing my plans in print and as a lasting record I thought I would convert my own trip diary for our 2015 holiday into a trip report.
Our 2015 trip was a week at Port Aventura, Barcelona and then a week on Disney Magic in the Mediterranean.

Travelling on this trip are me, Gillian, I work full time in the insurance industry and my daughter Harriet (H) who was 12 at the time of the trip.

In 2014 after an amicable divorce I decided that Harriet and I needed to make some new memories and we booked 2 weeks in Florida, hence finding the DIBB and getting some fantastic advice and help in booking, planning and enjoying a fantastic 2 weeks, part on site at Disney and the other half staying on site at Universal.

Photo in Saana, Animal Kingdom - August 2014

The following year 2015 not being able to justify the cost of Florida again I started to look into replicating some of the experiences with a week at Port Aventura near Barcelona followed with a week on the Disney Magic in the Mediterranean. We've cruised in the past and both love this sort of holiday and are both adrenalin junkies when it comes to theme parks.

Pre Trip – Holiday all booked and paid for via cruise travel agent Iglu including on site accommodation at Port Aventura at the Hotel Caribe, car hire for the first week and a splurge hotel in Barcelona, the Eurostars Grand Marina which overlooks the port so will be able to see the Disney Magic from the hotel window the morning of the cruise and from the roof top pool.