Notices
Intro's and Welcomes Introduce yourself and be welcomed into our community.

Old 31 Jan 21, 07:21 PM  
Link to this Post
Wallace84
First POST

Can anyone help a newbie?

Hey Everyone!

I’m new to the Dibb and hoping for some advice from you all.

Having not been to Disney for over 30 years I don’t know where to start in planning a trip for October 2022.

So far I’ve thought about a villa and car hire for my family of 4, however, I don’t know where to start on the different locations. We are planning on doing both Disney and Universal attractions.

I’m also open to staying in a hotel although I’m not sure staying on Disney site will be right for us. Being close to restaurants would be good. I know this is a little vague but any help would be greatly appreciated as I’m a little overwhelmed with planning, and I’ve only just begun 😂
Wallace84 is offline Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 31 Jan 21, 10:11 PM  
Link to this Post
ClaireNJ
Imagineer

Originally Posted by Wallace84 View Post
Hey Everyone!

I’m new to the Dibb and hoping for some advice from you all.

Having not been to Disney for over 30 years I don’t know where to start in planning a trip for October 2022.

So far I’ve thought about a villa and car hire for my family of 4, however, I don’t know where to start on the different locations. We are planning on doing both Disney and Universal attractions.

I’m also open to staying in a hotel although I’m not sure staying on Disney site will be right for us. Being close to restaurants would be good. I know this is a little vague but any help would be greatly appreciated as I’m a little overwhelmed with planning, and I’ve only just begun 😂
Hi & welcome to the DIBB

If you don’t want to stay onsite we always stay on International Drive in the Rosen Inn close to lots of restaurants & Universal too

I’ve never been in a villa though as I do like walking from my hotel room to breakfast etc