Notices
General Chat This forum is for general topics and chat type threads.

Old 9 Jul 20, 02:50 PM  
Link to this Post
hexagon
VIP Dibber

hexagon's Reviews
Hotel Reviews: 1

theDIBB Guidebook
Guidebook Photos: 12
Rescue cat hopefully soon - pixie dust

I had a home visit on Sunday and I’m just waiting for the cat charity to phone me and let me know.

I’m so excited, I have two cats I have my eye on. One is a tortoiseshell the other is a calico. They are 9 months and 7 months respectively. I have my fingers crossed that I’ll be able to have one of them.

I’ve been researching so much for the past 6 months and I’m finally in a position (now I’m in my own home, my dad wouldn’t allow a cat in his home) to have a wee kitty.

I think my doggy is excited too, there’s a cat that frequents my garden and he likes to Calmly follow it around, the cat doesn’t seem bothered. I take it as a good sign that he’s okay with cats. He seems to quite like them.

I’m going to have a cat only room, in the third bedroom, with a dog barrier on the door, that the cat can fit through. Yeah I know I’m making lots of plans without having confirmation but I’m excited lol

Could I maybe have a wee bit of pixie dust please.

Thanks
hexagon is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 9 Jul 20, 02:51 PM  
Link to this Post
Rabel
Very Serious Dibber

Pixie dust from me - I hope that everything goes well for you and that your home will soon be complete
Rabel is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 9 Jul 20, 03:07 PM  
Link to this Post
Bartswife
Imagineer

Pixie dust from me too. We went through home checks From the RSPCA when we had our cat a few years ago, we only had him 13 weeks when he got knocked down and killed, we went and chose two sister kittens who are thankfully still in one piece nine years on. I was worried they wouldn’t let us have them as the first cat had been with us a short time.