Disneyland Paris Trip Reports Trip Reports

Old 15 Jun 17, 09:44 AM  
Link to this Post
ShezMcQ
Excited about Disney

ShezMcQ's Reviews
Hotel Reviews: 4
Restaurant Reviews: 6
DLP Nov/Dec 2016 - TR - Things that Go Bump...

Hi there,

I'm fairly new to the DIBB but thought I would share my Trip Report from our last holiday in DLP with you guys.

We're off to DLP again next month and I'll try to do a more complete TR then with photos etc. This one will hopefully allow me to experiment with posts.

So, here goes:

Sunday 27th November

Cast: Me (38), DH (43), DD (6 turning 7 during trip) and DS (4). This was our second trip to DLP but the first during Christmas Season and our first times in both Santa Fe Hotel and Sequoia Lodge.

We left home around 2pm to travel to Glasgow airport. I had already arranged access to the Aspire Lounge there as we figured it would be a nice place for the family to relax before the flight and we weren’t wrong. Plenty of food/drink options and a small play area for the kids that kept them well entertained. The flight went without a hitch and the Ezyshuttle driver (a lady whose name I didn't catch) was waiting right at the door when we emerged from the baggage hall. A quick walk to the car and we were on our way!

Due to the rubbish flight times, we had booked a night both pre and post our SL stay at the Kyriad but I changed it to the Santa Fe a month or so before we left so we could be onsite the entire time. On arrival, there was a small queue to check-in and then we were on our way to our room.