Notices
Disneyland Paris Trip Planning Disneyland Paris Holiday Planning Questions and Tips.

Old 10 Jan 22, 10:45 PM  
Link to this Post
Jellytots77
I have Ears

How much risk involved in a 2022 booking?

Hello! I'm a total newbie to all things Disney so excuse any silly questions!

Because holidays in the UK are so damn expensive I'm thinking of taking a leap of faith and trying to book to go to Disneyland Paris in June (hopefully things will look better covid-wise by then?!) My daughter will start school in September and this year is our last chance to take her before we have to go in the school hols (and we probably won't be able to afford that!) I do have concerns about covid rules messing everything up though.

My question is, am I right in thinking that if you book via disney and you do so within the right timeframe everything is refundable except the flights (transport)? And if that is the case do the air carriers (easyjet in our case) show any mercy? Would we have any chance of getting any money back or would we just get vouchers or a "b*gger off"

Can anyone who been in this situation tell me what the deal is if you have to cancel, did you just plan to go later so as to not waste money on the flights?

Also Disney don't seem to break down the cost of the flights etc. so it's difficult for me to see how much we'd lose, would it just be a case of looking at the same flights on the easy jet site?!

Also does anyone have experience of taking a 2 year old with us? Am I nuts for considering it? My 4 year old is quite good now to take places but I wonder what my 2 year old will be like!

Thanks in advance!
Jellytots77 is offline Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 10 Jan 22, 11:17 PM  
Link to this Post

Originally Posted by Jellytots77 View Post
Hello! I'm a total newbie to all things Disney so excuse any silly questions!