Notices
General Trip Planning Other Holiday Planning.

Old 4 Nov 19, 07:10 PM  
Link to this Post
Princess Alison
Imagineer

Mobile Post xmas ski ideas for complete beginners

I’d like to take my two children skiing just after Christmas - I’ve Skiied once, them never. We will be with two much more experienced skiers.

It needs to be A bit of a shoestring (as much as skiing can be!) and I wondered if anyone has any recommendations of how to start investigating this

Many thanks
Princess Alison is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 4 Nov 19, 08:33 PM  
Link to this Post
katiec68
Imagineer

katiec68's Reviews
DIBB Villa Reviews: 1
Originally Posted by Princess Alison View Post
I’d like to take my two children skiing just after Christmas - I’ve Skiied once, them never. We will be with two much more experienced skiers.

It needs to be A bit of a shoestring (as much as skiing can be!) and I wondered if anyone has any recommendations of how to start investigating this

Many thanks
Try Finland - we went to Levi in January a couple of years ago and it was less than £600 b&B and including lift pass for the both of us

The slopes were lovely but a bit short and unchallenging for us - however they would be perfect for a beginner.

The first time i ever went skiing it was a week in Banff, Canada.
Yes its a bit further away and it will be a bit more expensive but in my view you get LOADS more for your money.
The ski school is excellent too.
Plenty of things to do outside of skiing - but they're not big into Apres Ski like they are in Europe.

Ive been to Canada many times so can help you out if you chose there.

One of the reasons we dont do europe is because there is too much choice and we find that the costs for a week - in a hotel we'd want to stay in - actually work out MORE expensive than our week in Canada!
katiec68 is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 4 Nov 19, 08:50 PM