Notices
General DVC Discussion For discussion on how the DVC works and resort information.

Old 19 Dec 21, 10:59 AM  
Link to this Post
Siobhan
Very Serious Dibber

Rent points, rent a booking or lose points

We’ve got 163 points extended points that we will not be able to use before May 2022 (I work in a school) so should we rent points, make bookings and rent those or accept that we will lose the points?
We did try to rent the points through David’s in July before the original expiry date but did not get a single email?
If we can make bookings, with the limited availability, when and where should we be looking?
Old 19 Dec 21, 11:12 AM  
Link to this Post
Sara_toga
VIP Dibber

Last year I did both. I found that making a booking and offering it like that people wanted it changed so sometimes easier offering the points and then making bookings for them. It can be time consuming but we had no luck with David’s.

Don’t loose your points you should have no problem renting them on all of the Facebook pages.
Old 19 Dec 21, 12:29 PM  
Link to this Post
Lizzim
Imagineer

Lizzim's Reviews
DIBB Villa Reviews: 1
We rented some of our points this year, one of our existing reservations (for our cancelled Sept trip) and the I booked 2 or 3 night reservations in studios.

From my experience short low point stays are preferred so try Saratoga Springs, Old Key West etc and check back regularly as availability changes.
Lizzim is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 19 Dec 21, 01:00 PM  
Link to this Post
PoohBears#1fan
Imagineer

Originally Posted by Siobhan View Post
We’ve got 163 points extended points that we will not be able to use before May 2022 (I work in a school) so should we rent points, make bookings and rent those or accept that we will lose the points?
We did try to rent the points through David’s in July before the original expiry date but did not get a single email?