Notices
General Chat This forum is for general topics and chat type threads.

Old 12 Jul 19, 08:11 AM  
Link to this Post
Floridatilly
Imagineer

Mobile Dibber’s save the planet!

Environmental issues are real and I know many of us are taking steps towards living a greener lifestyle. I am not very good at looking/thinking outside the box... thinking of alternative ideas to help the planet so I am hoping that all the Dibber’s can share ideas that maybe some people did not think of.
No judging, arguments etc just helpful ideas that we can all put to daily use to help save the environment 💕

I have just heard of the brand ‘cheeky panda’ they use bamboo instead of tree’s, they grow faster. The wet wipes contain no plastic and even the packaging if fully biodegradable 👍🏻They do wipes and toilet roll. So I am going to try this product.

My children used to take a bottle of water to school everyday, 3 plastic bottles 5 times a week! So I stopped that a while ago and they now take reusable drink bottle... they are still plastic though but last, I am not sure if there is something better out there?

I use bags for life

I buy loose bananas and don’t put them in a little plastic bags that are available

I walk everywhere unless it’s a trip out far. My husband does use the car for work as he works an hour away 🥺

Any other ideas, hints and tips?
Floridatilly is online now Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 12 Jul 19, 08:20 AM  
Link to this Post
Beth_Disney
Imagineer

I've got a reusable straw in my handbag. I like drinking a G&T through a straw so I've used it a few times now.

I put a couple of shopping bags in the car boot for impromptu shopping trips.

We've cut down on meat and have a couple of meat free days each week.

We recycle as much as possible, have solar panels and a hybrid car.

My sister in law has stockpiled plastic straws and ear buds, but shes just not bothered!