Notices

Old 31 Jan 22, 06:57 PM  
Link to this Post
LucyA
Looking for my Ears

Girls on Tour! (well in Feb 2023!)

So, as I’m the one isolating, I’ve been nominated to start this trip report. I’m hoping this isn’t going to be solo effort, I’m not very good at committing long term to things!

Let’s introduce ourselves, I’m Lucy, I visited DLP 3 times all over 15 years ago and have been to WDW about 8 times, stayed in many onsite hotels and love all things Disney. My travel companion is my lovely work companion and fellow Mouse lover, Kirsty. Kirsty as been to WDW many times but never DLP. I’m hoping she’s also going to be co-author of this report!

Ok - at this point I wanted to put in photos of us having lots of fun but apparently because this is my first time posting, I can't - you'll have to wait for that treat!

Anyway, Kirsty and I often spend time discussing past visits, upcoming visits, gossip etc but the past few years have been a little lacking! Kirsty managed to spend Christmas 2019 at WDW with her family but I had a Summer 2020 trip cancelled. With all the changes and uncertainty, it doesn’t look like there will be a visit to the US soon.

However……. you never stop browsing, and we were chatting about a girlie trip and had a sneaky look at DLP. We were very pleasantly surprised with the price. Not wanting to cancel another holiday, we’ve booked for February half term 2023 – surely that will be safe (fingers crossed!). We know this isn’t going to be WDW, but anywhere with Mickey is going to have the Disney magic that we all love. It has also given us something to plan (and who doesn’t love a plan!)

We decided that we needed all our money for snacks, so booked the cheapest on site hotel. We are staying at the Hotel Santa Fe for two nights in February. We will take the Eurostar and drive down (still need to book).

Dining