Notices
Walt Disney World and Florida Trip Reports Trip Reports and Videos

Old 11 Nov 21, 11:07 AM  
Link to this Post
Rebecca_
slightly serious Dibber

7th Time's a Charm - November 2021 - Travel Day

Index is here

I've never done a trip report before and wasn't intending to do one but have now decided to give it a go! Quick background - we're a couple in our twenties and this will be our second trip together. We will be in Orlando for 16 nights staying at All Star Movies, Walt Disney World Dolphin and Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando.

Like so many others this trip has been rescheduled several times (hence the title) and we're so grateful & happy to finally be here 😍

We flew on 9th November MAN-MCO with Virgin. The day before we got our covid tests done at Boots in Liverpool - great service and our results were received very quickly. We spent the afternoon doing some last minute packing and then headed over to the Clayton Hotel at Manchester Airport at around 7pm. We watched some YouTube and tried to get an early night ready for tomorrow. I don't know if it was the nervousness/excitement but I barely slept a wink. Woke up at half 2 and struggled to fall back asleep.

Our flight in the morning was at 10:10am so we booked the 6:45am shuttle bus to give us plenty of time in case check in took longer than usual. We arrived at T2 about 5 minutes later and already the line for the Virgin desks was fairly long. As soon as we got in the queue a member of staff came over to us and requested to see our passports, proof of vaccination and negative test results. He checked these over and put a sticker on the back of our passports - we were never asked for these again.