Notices

Old 10 Apr 15, 08:43 AM  
Link to this Post
scottishnellie
VIP Dibber

scottishnellie's Reviews
DIBB Villa Reviews: 2
Here Now! first WDW family holiday - live report (hopefully)

Well - it's today!

After a year of planning, reading, researching and booking the day has arrived for us to start our holiday. Later today we will get the train from Glasgow down to Manchester and stay overnight for our flight with Thomas Cook on Saturday morning.

I have packed all the suitcases, packed the hand luggage, and think I am organised but can't shake the horrible feeling I have forgot something. If so, I have all morning to realise what that is! The plan this morning is the usual house clean, strip and remake the beds, lay out the food for the cat, get the key to the neighbour, lock up and away we go.

I have never done a trip report before so apologise in advance if it turns out a bit rubbish. I'm not very technical but appear to have managed to add photos in test mode so here's hoping. Will get the selfie stick out later as the day goes on and see how it goes.

We are the McNicols: Helen (41, planner and organiser), Kevin (42, Hubby and excited new Go-Pro owner), Hannah (11, going on 18) and Kieran (7, Star Wars fanatic). Although Kevin and I have been to Florida many years ago (1995 and 2002) this is our first time with the kids and I am so excited I feel physically sick!

When we are 5 days into our 3 week holiday we will be joined by our friends the Eastons who have booked a villa a few doors up from ours. They are: Dianne (41, my best friend of 30 years), Andrew (45, her hubby and Kevins fellow excited new Go-Pro owner), Evan (11), Matthew (9) and Emma (who turns 7 while we are there and we have a special day planned). The Eastons took their their kids to Florida a couple of years ago so have a bit more knowledge than me about where things are etc.