Notices
Reports and Reviews for Dining and Restaurants Trip Reports

Old 9 Jul 16, 11:54 PM  
Link to this Post
Floridatilly
Imagineer

Florida's Fabulous Food report ** COMPLETE**

Hello and please be kind this is my first attempt at a food report
We are a family of five, 2 adults and 3 children aged 13, 10 & 2, we are staying at the YC for 5 nights on the DDP then after that most of the meals will be off site.
I am going to try and put the photos on here each night or every other night
So here goes travel day was breakfast at the Premier inn near Manchester airport which was the usual standard buffet, nothing fancy but well worth the money at £8.95 per adult and kids eat free.

Then came the flight meals they was pretty gross, the worst we have had from virgin! My husband and I had a teriyaki chicken dish but the chicken did not have the texture of chicken , my two middle children had chilly with wedges but it was far too spicy for them and looked like dog food, the children meal was ok but our toddler did not touch much of it. By the time wraps came round later we was so hungry we eat them before I even thought of taking photos but they was nice

Once we arrived at the YC we got ourselves a drink with our re fill mugs and got 2 muffins, 1 mickey brownie and 1 crumble cake and all shared them, very tasty

Edited at 10:59 PM.
Floridatilly is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 10 Jul 16, 12:15 AM  
Link to this Post
Floridatilly
Imagineer

Today has been our first full day and a fabulous one at that the day started off with an early ARD at Crystal Palace at 8.05am, we got in the park at 7:45am and we was the first family to be called in so no food had been touched, all lovely and fresh and oh my word it was so good!

It's hard to get good photos of buffet food on your plate but here is a few of our plates

Yes that is a plate full of breakfast lasagne and yes I did eat it all