Link to this Post
80skid
Very Serious Dibber

:) 1st timers pre trippy - updated 29/5

Soooooooo, I am writing a pre trippy!

WHO, WHAT, WHERE, WHY, WHEN!

I'll start with who, so there is Me, My DH Paul, DS1 Jack and DS2 Luke

I am Kimberley, I am 28, 29 when we go. I work full time as a receptionist

I am the only one of our party who has been to Orlando before. Last time I went I was 11, it was the 25th Anniversary celebrations and I looked like this

You may also have worked out that this means I have only ever seen the castle look like THIS

I have a few random memories, Fievels playground, a wild west show, my Dad being Mayor of Blizzard Beach for the day and opening the park by going on Summit Plummit. Back to the Future ride at US and crying all the way through Jaws as I am terrified of sharks. We also saw Flubber in the cinema over there and went to IHOP.

My hubby is Paul, 38, he works in Sales and is generally lovely, but not at all romantic.

DS1 is Jack,

he will be 10 when we visit. He has asked about going to Disney World a few times but usually DLP, and we say no as its too expensive. He will be over the moon to be visiting Orlando! Jack is Autistic, has ADHD and sensory problems. Jack is the one who will be LOUD, and also most likely to ask how everything works, if the princesses are real etc etc. Jack loves Minions and iCarly.

Luke is our little fella,

he is 6 and definitely babied. Luke will not queue for anything, he is a determined little sod at times and I hope we can persuade him that the queues will be worth it! Luke is obsessed with Superheroes and anything fluffy!

This will be our 3rd Family holiday, 1st time we went to Majorca, the kids were great on the flight and loved the water park we visited. This year we went to Great Yarmouth in a Caravan, we had a fantastic time and definitely will do this kind of holiday again, we all enjoyed it.