Notices
General Trip Planning Other Holiday Planning.

Old 17 Nov 21, 08:19 PM  
Link to this Post
Smilesonfaces
Imagineer

Smilesonfaces's Reviews
DIBB Villa Reviews: 1
Taking a child’s friend away on holiday.

I said the other day I wasn’t bothered about going on holiday but today I have found myself booking flights to Gran Canaria in February half term 😂

We have decided to take daughters friend with us. They are both 16. Just a bit of advice, I’m not very good at asking people for money ! Friend is paying for her own flight. If we get an apartment/ villa we will cover the cost of all that. Is it reasonable to ask for a set amount per day to cover meals/ drinks etc. I know I won’t be able to let her pay for anything when we are there. Would £30 a day be right or is it a bit mean asking her for anything?
For those who have taken children’s friends away does this sound fair ?
Smilesonfaces is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 17 Nov 21, 08:32 PM  
Link to this Post
emmabrown68
VIP Dibber

I’m sure the parents will give you the money without you even asking. I’m sure £30 is fine because I’m sure there’ll be ice creams etc too in addition to meals.
IDrive 91, Enclave Suites 07, Southern Dunes 09, Quality Inn Plaza, Hard Rock Hotel, Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel (St Petes), Orlando Metropolitan Express & Buena Vista Palace Hotel 10!, The Florida Hotel 11, Hampton Lakes 12, Bridgewater Crossing 12, Vegas/LA 13, Tall Grass Villa 13, The Florida Hotel 13, Bridgewater Crossing 15, Terrace Ridge 16, West Haven 17,18,July 19, Dec 19 & Dec 21, West Haven & Cabana Bay 22
emmabrown68 is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 17 Nov 21, 08:42 PM  
Link to this Post
Cloverlady
Imagineer