Notices
General Trip Reports Reports that don't fit in to the other categories

Old 29 May 10, 08:40 PM  
Link to this Post
SugarRush
Imagineer

theDIBB Guidebook
Guidebook Photos: 5
Thumbs up The singletons do Alton Towers Sponsored by Tena-Man...

So i have just returned from the Singletons trip to Alton towers and thought i'd post a couple of pics (cause there are only a couple ) and some details. I've never done one of these before so bear with me

Cast:

Me a.k.a Jude - Trip organiser - Balloon burster, Likes Subway but wishes they felt the same
Patrick - Super organised, Designated park driver, had the cold
Jonny - Alton towers virgin, will try anything once...maybe twice, managed not to get wet!
Johnny - Good fun, mastermind of the underground
Steve - Takes a long way for a short-cut although blames sat nav wealth of information on Solo trips

Day 1

Patrick, Johnny, Jonny and myself all arrived on the Thursday at the hotel and met in the bar in the evening for a few drinks and some food to get to know each other. Once we eventually found each other the usual questions were asked, food was consumed and a couple of drinks were had. Before we knew it bedtime was upon us and we all went our separate ways.

Day 2

Today we were heading to Alton towers. We arranged to meet Steve at the hotel and we were all travelling together in Patrick's car. Steve was late due to going a long way for a short cut and we missed rope drop
Thirteen was already showing a 90 min wait so we headed to Nemesis. and worked our way round from there. Queues were at a minimum and we queue'd no longer than 20 mins or so for rides.

Johnny + Steve
Click image for larger version

Name:	Johnny + Steve.jpg
Views:	124
Size:	78.5 KB
ID:	23315

Patrick + Jonny

Name:	Patrick + Jonny.jpg
Views:	145
Size:	92.3 KB
ID:	23317

Me

Name:	me alton.jpg
Views:	78
Size:	142.2 KB
ID:	23326

Steve, Johnny, Jonny, Me

Name:	raft.jpg
Views:	66
Size:	122.8 KB
ID:	23328