Notices
General Chat This forum is for general topics and chat type threads.

Old 20 Oct 20, 09:33 PM  
Link to this Post
Col&Ali
Imagineer

New Bathroom Costs

I have received a quote for fitting a new bathroom and am now armed with all the measurements to find a reasonably priced bath, loo and furnishings ... and tiles for floor and walls ... and a towel radiator

Any recommendations?

Also, wondering whether to have full tile or half tile?

I’m not good at this home design malarkey 😆
Col&Ali is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 20 Oct 20, 09:36 PM  
Link to this Post
Mr Tom Morrow
Imagineer

theDIBB Guidebook
Pages Created: 3
To me half tile is very 1960’s so always full tile. Plus big tiles not small ones.

I have just had this one installed.

wolseley/product/n...-454mm-chrome/

"PAGING MR MORROW, MR TOM MORROW..."

''I drink Wine and know things''

DVC Owners at SSR since 2003.
Multiple annual visits to America since 1976
Mr Tom Morrow is offline Boy Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 20 Oct 20, 09:42 PM  
Link to this Post
Col&Ali
Imagineer

Originally Posted by Mr Tom Morrow View Post
To me half tile is very 1960’s so always full tile. Plus big tiles not small ones.

I have just had this one installed.

wolseley/product/n...-454mm-chrome/
Very nice radiator Tom 👍 Quite different - vertical yet horizontal for the towels.

Regarding the tiles, I thought the same but half tile seems to be making a comeback. My fitter said one reason is for people to have an easy change of paint colour if desired.
Col&Ali is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 20 Oct 20, 09:53 PM  
Link to this Post
Mr Tom Morrow
Imagineer

theDIBB Guidebook
Pages Created: 3
Originally Posted by Col&Ali View Post
Very nice radiator Tom 👍 Quite different - vertical yet horizontal for the towels.