Notices
Trip Planning Florida Florida Holiday Planning Questions, Suggestions and Tips.

Old 18 May 18, 09:36 PM  
Link to this Post
jules1508
Excited about Disney

Upgraded with Virgin Air Miles...thrilled

So today i thought i'd call virgin air miles to see if we would be able to upgrade our flights in January with our air miles. There is me and my cousin going and my daughter(for her 21st)... hubby staying at home to work and dog sit (hard life)

I have never used my air miles before apart from on the little red service so wasn't sure what to expect. Had to call virgin holidays to pay in full the flight part of the holiday, £1300 for the three of us.15 minutes later i am 105k miles and £120 per person lighter and we upgraded from econ to UC... chuffed to little bits

Not telling daughter until check in... should be hilarious Anyone any recommendation of good UC seats? TIA
jules1508 is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 18 May 18, 09:51 PM  
Link to this Post
Mr Tom Morrow
Imagineer

theDIBB Guidebook
Pages Created: 3
Originally Posted by jules1508 View Post
So today i thought i'd call virgin air miles to see if we would be able to upgrade our flights in January with our air miles. There is me and my cousin going and my daughter(for her 21st)... hubby staying at home to work and dog sit (hard life)

I have never used my air miles before apart from on the little red service so wasn't sure what to expect. Had to call virgin holidays to pay in full the flight part of the holiday, £1300 for the three of us.15 minutes later i am 105k miles and £120 per person lighter and we upgraded from econ to UC... chuffed to little bits

Not telling daughter until check in... should be hilarious Anyone any recommendation of good UC seats? TIA
Well done, good deal. I would say 6A and 6K

"PAGING MR MORROW, MR TOM MORROW..."

''I drink Wine and know things''

DVC Owners at SSR since 2003.
Multiple annual visits to America since 1976